Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

The Meadows Primary School

Governors' Special Responsibilities


Sue Wakefield (S&C Committee, co-opted governor)

Chair of Governors

Strategic Group

Governor Improvement Plan Working Party

Governor in our Learning Study Group



Anja Strong (S&C committee chair, co-opted governor)
Vice Chair of Governors

Strategic Group

Pay Panel

Child Protection & Safeguarding

Disability and Special Educational Needs

Governor Improvement Plan Working Party

Governor in our Hidden Curriculum Study Group


Richard Humphrey (Finance Committee, co-opted governor)


Sam Bromiley (Finance Committee, co-opted governor)



Paul Wichard (S&C Committee, staff governor)



Gill Ferns (Finance Committee, parent governor)

Member of the Continuing Professional Development Impact Group

Stephanie Bailey (S&C Committee, co-opted governor)


Governor in the Stakeholders' Voice Study Group


Sue Pearce (Finance Committee, co-opted governor)

Health & Safety


Ben Suffolk (Finance Committee chair, appointed by the local education authority)

Responsible for the well-being of the headteacher

Pay Panel

Claire Windeatt (S&C Committee, parent governor)

Responsibility for Assessment and part of the Evidence & Assessment Group


Fran Harding, Headteacher (Finance & S&C Committees)

Wendy Sanders, Joint Acting Deputy Head (Associate Member)

Phil Day Joint Acting Deputy Head (Associate Member)


Becky Feather (Associate member)

(Governors' Newsletter)


The Meadows also has a Feedback Study Group which a new co-opted governor will be appointed to (we currently have one vacancy for a co-opted governor which we hope to fill soon)


Our clerk is Gill Pedrick


For more information please contact clerk Gill Pedrick or Sue Wakefield, Chair of Governors, through the school office